What keeps me up at night

I will never stop being amazed by the human capacity to love and hate.

There are those who are strong and let go of the hatred caused by emotional and physical scaring and yet, some will never have the strength to put past deeds aside and evolve.
Psychologists will debate the nature vs nurture hypothesis for the next thousand years and never find a definitive answer.
The mind is a terrible thing to waste and the study of Psychology is such a broad spectrum of thought.
Why do we do what we do?
How do certain triggers and stressors impact my daily health?
Am I the only one who stays up at night wondering if I did or didn’t do the right thing?
What exactly is the right thing?
My thoughts are enough to make a sane person mad, and yet I can’t shut my own thoughts out.
Is anger really anxiety masked?
When have we decided 65 percent of the people we know are narcissists?
Every day, I read another article about how we as a society comprise, of narcissists, and sociopaths.
Where have all the good people hidden?
What exactly makes someone good?
We all know as humans we need balance, yin, and yang, shades of gray.
Do we become sociopaths and narcissists because of child abuse, physical abuse or all of the above?
Or is there really such thing as a born psychopath?
Are we really surprised when our kids think Deadpool is funny, I mean we think he’s funny and he is.
Do we as parents not worry about our children being fascinated by Scar from the Lion King and not Mufasa?
We learn about Serial Killers, gore excites us, and we watch prison flicks as entertainment.
Why are we so infatuated with being bad?
Do we not know being good is harder.
Is being good just a matter of opinion?
These are things which keep me up at night while I try to find the balance in my head.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jazzy Jaye says:

    Gotta love anxiety; it makes you think the worst of everything when in actuality you are perfectly fine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.